skip to Main Content
Locations
Tom Nelson
Pastoral Leadership

Tom Nelson

Senior Pastor

Tom earned a Masters of Theology degree from Dallas Theological Seminary and a Doctor of Ministry Degree from Trinity International University. He is the author of Five Smooth Stones: Discovering…

Nathan Miller
Multisite, Olathe, Pastoral Leadership

Nathan Miller

Senior Pastor - Congregational Development

Nathan has been a pastor since 2005, when he started at Christ Community as one of our Pastoral Residents, shortly after receiving his Master of Divinity from Trinity Evangelical Divinity…

Mark Askins
Multisite, Pastoral Leadership

Mark Askins

Senior Executive Pastor

Mark and his family moved to the Kansas City area in 1996 and started attending Christ Community very soon thereafter. Little did he know that he would one day serve on…

Gabe Coyle
Downtown, Pastoral Leadership

Gabe Coyle

Campus Pastor - Downtown

After receiving his Master of Divinity at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, Gabe’s passion for the gospel in transforming and developing whole communities gracefully collided with his passion for the arts…

Tyler Chernesky
Downtown

Tyler Chernesky

Associate Pastor - Downtown Campus

Tyler has always had a vivid imagination. As a child, he crafted his own stories and worlds. As a student, his imagination found outlets in plays and musicals. And as…

Aleah Eldridge
Downtown

Aleah Eldridge

Worship Leader - Downtown Campus

TEL: 816.523.2425  EXT: 2402 EMAIL: AleahE@ChristCommunityKC.org

Sean Dennis
Downtown

Sean Dennis

Worship Leader - Downtown Campus

TEL: 816.523.2425  EXT: 2408 EMAIL: SeanD@ChristCommunityKC.org

Bill Gorman
Brookside, Pastoral Leadership

Bill Gorman

Campus Pastor - Brookside

Bill began attending Christ Community as a freshman in college. After graduating with a BA in Advanced Biblical Studies and Biblical Languages from Calvary Bible College, he completed a Masters…

Andrew Jones
Leawood, Pastoral Leadership

Andrew Jones

Campus Pastor - Leawood

Andrew was raised in the Los Angeles area of southern California before going away to college in Indiana (it was too warm in California for him). After graduating, he went…

Alan Mercer
Leawood

Alan Mercer

Executive Pastor - Leawood Campus

After 22 years in middle school ministry and leading Student Ministries teams, Alan transitioned to his current role in January 2012. He now focuses on the “big picture” of the…

Reid Kapple
Olathe, Pastoral Leadership

Reid Kapple

Campus Pastor - Olathe Campus

Reid has served on staff at Christ Community since 2008. He is married to his best friend, Megan, and they have the joy of being the parents of Lula, Jane, Pearl, and Edmund.…

Patrick Largen
Olathe

Patrick Largen

Executive Pastor - Olathe Campus

A Kansas native, Patrick has served on the Christ Community pastoral team since 2008. He serves as Executive Pastor at our Olathe Campus and leads corporate worship as well. He…

Tim Spanburg
Pastoral Leadership, Shawnee Mission

Tim Spanburg

Campus Pastor - Shawnee Mission

Tim began serving at Christ Community in June 2013 after graduating from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. Before and during seminary, Tim has served on staff at churches in about any…

Katie Bagley
Leawood

Katie Bagley

Early Childhood Coordinator - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2206 EMAIL: KatieB@ChristCommunityKC.org

Rena Finster
Multisite

Rena Finster

Accountant - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2105 EMAIL: renaf@christcommunitykc.org

Gretchen Barlows
Leawood

Gretchen Barlows

Children's Ministries Coordinator - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2207 EMAIL: gretchenb@christcommunitykc.org

Dala Bebee
Multisite

Dala Bebee

Accountant - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2107 EMAIL: dalab@christcommunitykc.org

Randy Bonifield
Leawood

Randy Bonifield

Pastor of Corporate Worship - Leawood Campus

A local boy (Shawnee Mission South grad, loyal Royals fan), Randy came to Christ Community in 2003 following several years as a touring musician and service with The Salvation Army,…

Paul Brandes
Brookside

Paul Brandes

Executive Pastor - Brookside Campus

Paul and his wife Ashley are thrilled to be at Christ Community. Paul grew up in a northern suburb of Chicago, while Ashley grew up in central Kansas. The two…

Nayalisa Cuevas
Shawnee Mission

Nayalisa Cuevas

Associate Pastor - Shawnee Mission Campus

Nayalisa is a Puerto Rican woman, born and raised in the city of Chicago. She had no intentions of ever going to Bible school. In fact, she didn't know there…

Gerry Pickett
Multisite

Gerry Pickett

Technical Arts Technician - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2110 EMAIL: GerryP@ChristCommunityKC.org

John Brewer
Brookside

John Brewer

Pastor of Corporate Worship - Brookside Campus

John Brewer grew up in the Brookside area. After attending Rockhurst High School, he completed his Bachelors at Loyola University and his Masters at the University of New Orleans -…

David Brownlee
Multisite

David Brownlee

Facility Technician - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2120 EMAIL: DavidB@ChristCommunityKC.org

Andrew Campbell
Shawnee Mission

Andrew Campbell

Associate Pastor - Shawnee Mission Campus

Andrew is excited to be back to serve at Christ Community, where he and his wife, Bethany, attended for two years before moving to Chicago for seminary. He and Bethany…

Leslie Crane
Multisite

Leslie Crane

Facilities Coordinator - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2118 EMAIL: lesliec@christcommunitykc.org

Esther Decker
Multisite

Esther Decker

Director of Human Resources - Multisite

Prior to coming on staff at Christ Community in 1999, Esther spent 15 years in the HR and Finance Department of The Salvation Army in Kansas City. In earlier years,…

Lori Disney
Multisite

Lori Disney

Ministry Assistant - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2114 EMAIL: LoriD@ChristCommunityKC.org

Dawn Heckert
Leawood

Dawn Heckert

Pastor of Children's Ministries - Leawood Campus

Dawn Heckert has been working with children and families in Johnson County for over the last 17 years and is thrilled to now be a part of the Christ Community…

Lisanne Mullinax
Multisite

Lisanne Mullinax

Technical Arts Associate

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2126 EMAIL: LisanneM@ChristCommunityKC.org

Jason Heppner
Leawood

Jason Heppner

Pastor of High School Ministries - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2224 EMAIL: jasonh@christcommunitykc.org

Taylor Fair
Brookside

Taylor Fair

Associate Pastor - Brookside Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2505 EMAIL: TaylorF@ChristCommunityKC.org

Deborah Hiser
Leawood

Deborah Hiser

Director of Women's Ministries - Leawood Campus

Deborah joined the staff of Christ Community in 2010, but she and her family have had the privilege of calling Christ Community their church home since 1999. Deborah loves bringing…

Dave Homer
Multisite

Dave Homer

Director of Finance - Multisite

Dave is originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. He is a Certified Public Accountant and worked 22 years of his career with Sprint/Embarq. He has served various churches in various capacities, including…

Henry Thompson
Brookside

Henry Thompson

Associate Pastor - Brookside Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2503 EMAIL: HenryT@ChristCommunityKC.org

Jonathan Van Maanen
Olathe

Jonathan Van Maanen

Pastor of Student Ministries - Olathe Campus

Jonathan has been working in ministry with teenagers since 2004, and he is excited to be a part of the Student Ministries team here at Christ Community. He has an…

Darin Lund
Leawood

Darin Lund

Associate Pastor - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2225 EMAIL: DarinL@ChristCommunityKC.org

Jason Krogmann
Multisite

Jason Krogmann

Director of Infrastructure - Multisite

Jason and his family live in Olathe and have been part of Christ Community since 1998. Before joining the staff in 2007, he worked in various IT roles at Gateway,…

Jennifer Krogmann
Olathe

Jennifer Krogmann

Pastor of Children's Ministries - Olathe Campus

Jennifer has been on staff at Christ Community since 2007, but she and her family have been a part of Christ Community since 1998. Before ministering to children in our…

Laura Tate
Shawnee Mission

Laura Tate

Director of Children's Ministries - Shawnee Mission Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2604 EMAIL: laurat@christcommunitykc.org

Jeannie Lucas
Multisite

Jeannie Lucas

Director of Communications - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2127 EMAIL: jeanniel@christcommunitykc.org

Haley Majernik
Olathe

Haley Majernik

Early Childhood Coordinator - Olathe Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2309 EMAIL: haleym@christcommunitykc.org

Kelly Miller
Multisite

Kelly Miller

Ministry Assistant - Communications - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2109 EMAIL: kellym@christcommunitykc.org

Melissa MacKay
Olathe

Melissa MacKay

Child Care Coordinator - Olathe Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2306 EMAIL: melissam@christcommunitykc.org

Sarah Nickel
Olathe

Sarah Nickel

Children's Ministries Volunteer Coordinator - Olathe Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2305 EMAIL: sarahn@christcommunitykc.org

Jonathan Neef
Olathe

Jonathan Neef

Associate Pastor - Olathe Campus

Jonathan grew up just south of here in Wichita, KS, but has spent the last eight years in the Chicago area. In Chicago, Jonathan attended Moody Bible Institute for his…

Britli Fuller
Leawood

Britli Fuller

Elementary Director - Leawood Campus

Britli graduated with a degree in Family Studies and Human Services at Kansas State University. She has had experience serving and leading in Children's Ministries for over eight years. It…

Beverly Nobrega
Leawood

Beverly Nobrega

Child Care Coordinator - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.681.1161  EXT: 2208 EMAIL: beverlyn@christcommunitykc.org

Debbie Perry
Leawood

Debbie Perry

Office Manager - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2222 EMAIL: debbiep@christcommunitykc.org

Joni Prize
Multisite

Joni Prize

Communications Coordinator - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2108 EMAIL: jonip@christcommunitykc.org

Anna Lynn Rolf
Brookside

Anna Lynn Rolf

Pastor of Children's Ministries - Brookside Campus

Anna Lynn has a passion for children and families and is excited to serve Christ Community at our Brookside campus. Anna Lynn started her role in Children’s Ministries in 2012.…

Sara Spence
Olathe

Sara Spence

Ministry Assistant - Olathe Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2300 EMAIL: saras@christcommunitykc.org

Kelly Steddom
Multisite

Kelly Steddom

Communications Project Manager - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2102 EMAIL: kellys@christcommunitykc.org

Kelly Stein
Leawood

Kelly Stein

Preschool Ministry Assistant - Leawood Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2215 EMAIL: kellystein@christcommunitykc.org

Dennis Stone
Multisite

Dennis Stone

Facilities Supervisor - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2116 EMAIL: denniss@christcommunitykc.org

Bonnie Traynor
Leawood

Bonnie Traynor

Director of Awesome Kids Preschool - Leawood Campus

Working with children has been a lifelong desire of Bonnie’s, beginning with her home daycare named Bonzo’s Zoo, and then moving into more traditional teaching and administration roles at Kidslink…

Nate Hart
Shawnee Mission

Nate Hart

Worship Leader - Shawnee Mission Campus

EMAIL: NateH@ChristCommunityKC.org

Warren Traynor
Leawood

Warren Traynor

Pastor of Family and Care Ministries - Leawood Campus

Warren is a graduate of Manhattan Christian College with a degree in Bible and Ethics. After serving many years with a large church in Wichita, Kansas, he joined the staff…

Joey Wilson
Leawood

Joey Wilson

Pastor of Middle School Ministries - Leawood Campus

Joey has been working in ministry with teenagers for over nine years and is very excited to be a part of the Student Ministries team here at Christ Community. He studied…

Mckenzie Carr
Multisite

Mckenzie Carr

Accounting Assistant - Multisite

EMAIL: MckenzieC@ChristCommunityKC.org

Katie Hollon
Brookside

Katie Hollon

Child Care Coordinator - Brookside Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2506 EMAIL: KatieH@ChristCommunityKC.org

Allen Seaman
Multisite

Allen Seaman

Infrastructure Engineer - Multisite

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2113 EMAIL: AllenS@ChristCommunityKC.org

Nikki Dieker
Olathe

Nikki Dieker

Ministry Assistant - Olathe Campus

TEL: 913.685.1161  EXT: 2311 EMAIL: nikkid@christcommunitykc.org

Back To Top